The Blessing of Prayer Support

praying. handsIt is hard to believe we are five days from Christmas.  Wow!  This month has flown and I have hardly written anything.  Things have been busy and I haven’t been inspired.  I hope to be again soon.

I have a lot of loved ones on my mind and heart who are suffering, are in pain, or have recently lost loved ones.  The holidays are supposed to be fun but are also hard for many.  So, I appreciate the blessing of prayer support.

There is nothing like the support of friends and family who pray in times of need.  We can do so much by lifting up one another in our thoughts and prayers.  May we remember to do that throughout the year, and not just at the holidays.  And may we remember to always be kind.

There are loved ones who are having a Heavenly Christmas.  These are my friends and family and those of some of my loved ones — Malachi, Wayne, Erika, Kelly, Glada, my grandparents Dick, Artha, Fran, and Crawford, Uncle Claude, Michael, Diggy, Uncle Davey, Uncle Danny, Judy, Joel, Mike, another friend Wayne, other friends, and other family members.

Some have passed away this year or in recent years, and others a few years ago.  All of them are loved and missed and thought of fondly.   All were amazing people and lit up everyone around them.  All meant a great deal to those who loved them.

Other friends are sick — Bob, Roland, Warren, George, Megan, Ralph, Marilyn, several parents of high school friends, and other friends and family members.  I am lifting them up as well.  I am praying for healing.  If that is not to be, I pray that people have a chance to say goodbye.  I pray that they and their families can enjoy the Christmas season.

May we remember one another with love and kindness and always be there to support each other.  May we also enjoy our times together and take the time to be with our loved ones.  May we remember those who we have lost and celebrate those we still know.  And may we tell our loved ones that we do love them and how special they are to us.

God’s blessings to you.  And, may prayer support bless you as well.

Leave a Reply

