Throwback Thursday – Almost Summer!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Thursday.  I am so happy that it is almost summer.  Don’t get me wrong, we’ve had a wonderful school year for Ian, but we are all ready for the summer. We are fortunate that he is at such a great school.

We don’t have that much planned for the summer and that is nice.  A few trips, plenty of time at home, time to visit with both friends and family, and reading lots of books as part of our library’s summer reading program.

I do want us to go to a few parks, have a picnic or two, have time to swim, enjoy ice cream treats, play games, take walks, go on bike rides, and possibly go to the beach.  We will mainly have a staycation this summer with a few short jaunts to other cities. We are not yet sure of exact plans and we are fine with that.

This photo was taken last May at a baseball game.  Ian brought along his stuffed tiger friend with him. The tiger is wearing the hat we got from ice cream at the ball park.  Perhaps we can attend a game this summer.  That would be a lot of fun.

What are your plans for the summer? Any fun trips or activities?  In addition to that, I also look forward to some days at home with nothing scheduled.  That will be so nice. Since I work at home, I can be flexible and sometimes work in my pajamas or shorts.  What a blessing for the summer.

Today I am thankful for:

  • End of school fun activities
  • School friends
  • Ian’s love of learning
  • Ian’s school, teachers, and staff
  • The PTO at Ian’s school
  • Summer days and nights
  • Slower paced time
  • Lazy days at home
  • Activities when we want to do them
  • Time to rest
  • Walks and time to exercise
  • Homemade cookies
  • Ice cream treats
  • Our library’s summer reading program
  • Cookouts and swimming
  • Long evenings
  • My guys who I love
  • Dinners out with girlfriends
  • Special moments with loved ones
  • Game nights with my parents
  • Visits with cousins and siblings

I wonder what this summer has in store for us?  I cannot wait to find out.  Have a great one!

Leave a Reply

