Perfect Spring Day!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Tuesday.  This afternoon is the perfect spring day.  I was able to enjoy it during my walk to and from school.

I walked by myself to go pick up Ian and enjoyed the sights and sounds.  On the way back home, I enjoyed listening to him talk about his day.  These moments are so very special.

I took this photo last spring and still think it is lovely.

Our perfect spring day:

  • The sky is a deep blue
  • The sun is out and shining
  • The wind is blowing
  • A slight chill is in the air
  • In the sun, it is warm and toasty
  • In the shade, there is a hint of cool
  • No humidity
  • The wind is blowing
  • The flowers are blooming
  • The trees are budding
  • Birds are chirping
  • Dogs are barking in their excitement of seeing us
  • The grass is growing
  • The mulch is being placed in yards
  • The neighborhood bunnies are hopping around
  • Kids are riding their bicycles
  • Neighbors are walking

I love the spring and life beginning yet again.  It is lovely.  This is one of the benefits of living in a state with four seasons.  I feel so very blessed.

The only thing I don’t like is that my allergies often act up.  So, I regularly take allergy medication and still enjoy our walks.  I hope to continue to do so.

A few quotes on spring:

  • Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!”  ~ Robin Williams
  • In Spring, everything is full of promise… The child sporting upon the lawn, and the season, sympathize together, and nature rejoices in her virgin loveliness. ~ Charles Lanman
  • No matter how long the winter, spring is sure to follow. ~ Proverb
  • In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt. ~ Margaret Atwood

May you have a wonderful spring day.

Leave a Reply

