Flashback Friday – Tammy

FF.12-4-15_TammyHi and Happy Friday!  For today’s Flashback, I decided to write about my friend Tammy who celebrates her birthday tomorrow.  She was my best friend in elementary school and I have written about her before.  I am blessed to still be friends with her.

This photo is of Tammy and me and our sisters.  From left: Cindy (my sister), Sonya (Tammy’s sister), me, and Tammy.  This was taken in the early 1990s, but I cannot remember where.

The four of us have always had fun together and have always enjoyed laughing.  When I think of fun and giggles, I always think of these three gals.  My memory is very long of each of them.

Despite them moving away a long time ago, we have stayed in touch.  And, several years ago, Tammy came to the beach with her husband and children.  We all had a wonderful visit.

It is such a treasure to have a life-long friend such as Tammy.  I love that we can pick up right where we did when we last saw one another.  I want to wish her a very special and early Happy Birthday!  Hope you have a wonderful day tomorrow!  May God bless you on tomorrow’s celebration of your birth!

Today I am thankful for:

  • Tammy and our lifelong friendship
  • Memories of the four us having fun and laughing
  • Having our children play together
  • Old photos that I have scanned in
  • A sunny yet chilly morning
  • The upcoming weekend and time to sleep in
  • Christmas music and movies
  • Specials on television
  • Time to read a library book

I wonder when I will see Tammy again?  I hope it is soon.  Until then, we will stay in touch and in one another’s lives.

Leave a Reply

