Too Busy to Write?

TT.Fall.2It seems that I am just that these days, too busy to write.  And, I don’t like that at all.  You see, I love to write and since I wonder about so much, there is always something to write about.

But, there isn’t always time to write.  And, that is something I truly miss.  As you see on the calendar on the right of this blog, there aren’t very many entries for this month so far.  Life has been so very busy lately and only will get busier as the holidays approach.  I just hope to find more time and soon for my writing.

Writers are often told that we need to write each and every day.  But, is 10 minutes at midnight really going to be something that I will even understand the next day?  Probably not.  So, I instead write when I have the time to get my coherent thoughts and questions out.

There has been much to wonder about lately, that’s for sure.  With so much going on in the world, I wonder where we are headed?  Will we remain compassionate or will we say no to people and things because our fears take over?  Do we who have much appreciate it and live thankful and grateful lives?  Or do we take it for granted and complain about everything?

Will we dislike others because they are different than us?  Or can we work to learn about one another and appreciate those differences?  Will we love others and continue to be kind?  Will we complain about the design of a cup when there are children starving all over the world and having no access to water?  Will we exercise our right to vote and not be criticized by those who don’t agree with us?  Will we be able to go to concerts and movies without being fearful?

I have a lot of questions and not many answers.  And that is frustrating.  I hope and pray that we continue to love and help others, yet I know there are those who only know hate, fear, violence, and death.  May they not take over our lives and societies.  May we with love, kindness, peace, and life be able to spread our message as well.

I hope and pray that we can reach out and care for one another.  I also hope and pray that we learn to put our differences aside and not be so mean and hateful towards those who disagree with us.

May we have compassion for each other.  May we be kind.  May we be good examples to our children.  And, may we love.

Leave a Reply

