August 19 – Hat

DSC00725Hi and Happy Wednesday!  Today’s Photo A Day Challenge is Hat.  This photo is one that a friend took several years ago of Ian and me sitting on the porch of the beach house.

It is one of my favorite pictures, even though you can’t see very much of our faces.  It was a special moment when we were sitting together and looking at toys and other items on the porch.

Ian has always loved to learn and I think this was one of those fun yet teachable moments.  I just can’t remember what we were looking at.  It was something interesting though, I am sure.

I love to wear hats and wish they would come back in style.  I wear them regularly and often get compliments when I do.  That is always nice to hear.  Do you enjoy wearing hats?  I would love to hear from you!

Today I am thankful for:

  • Times when Ian still sits on my lap
  • Reading a favorite book each night with Ian
  • Wearing a hat that I picked at the beach
  • My family and friends
  • Friends at Ian’s school
  • The start of a great school year
  • A trip to the library after school
  • Lunch out with my hubby

I wonder what other hats we will find to wear?  I can’t wait to look and will enjoy them.

Leave a Reply

