Busy, Busy May

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Hi and happy almost end of May!  How are you doing?  Are you as busy as I am?  This month has been crazy but fun. I thought a calm photo of the water would be just thing for today with so much going on.

For scouting, we had a raingutter regatta, ice cream sundaes, and last pack meeting for this school year.  We also had a fun Mother’s Day weekend, went to a baseball game, celebrated a few family and friends with birthdays this month, and I helped plan the walk-a-thon at Ian’s school.

And, next Friday is the last day of school for this school year.  I don’t feel I have had a chance to catch my breath and now Ian is about to finish 1st grade. I am both sad and happy, since Ian is almost done with 1st grade.  I have loved his teacher and his classmates.  We will miss them next year.

Next week will be a nice one since we have a holiday, field day, a chorus concert to attend, a pizza party, and two half days.  It will be fun and then summer begins.  YEAH!

I am happy that we have the summer to enjoy.  I am looking forward to a few days of sleeping in and not having to go anywhere.  Well, not sure about the sleeping in part, but at least a few days at home will be nice.

Our school’s newsletter had some great ideas for the summer break.  “Turn off the screen and:

  • Play outside
  • Play a game
  • Write a story
  • Walk the dog
  • Listen to music
  • Create
  • Take pictures
  • Go on an adventure
  • Take a scavenger hunt
  • Spend time with a friend
  • Make a new friend
  • Cook together
  • Read, Read, Read”

We will be doing most, if not all of these, and I cannot wait!  It will be tough to turn off the screen since we all like computer time, time on our android, and watching shows, but I want to try to cut back.  Less time would be good for all of us.

So, I see Monopoly games, swimming, making ice cream sundaes, taking walks, summer Scout activities, a trip to the beach, a few really good books, and play time with friends and family.  I also want to do some writing and take new photos and have Ian help me.

Take care and have a great end of your school year!  I hope to write more again soon when things calm down.  Just hope that will be soon.

Leave a Reply

