May 5 – Red

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy May 5th!  Today’s photo-a-day challenge is Red.  This is one of my two favorite colors. I like both red and turquoise the best.

This photo was taken many years ago of Ian.  He had drawn red marker on his legs.  Thankfully he didn’t get much else covered.

For some reason, he decided to color his legs this particular day, but not a piece of paper.  I still don’t know why.  I do know that it took a while to get all of the paint off his legs and many, many baths.

In addition to his red legs, I like the red on his T-shirt and shoes.  It was a fun outfit and all about the summer.

Red is a vibrant color and is full of passion.  I like to wear it as a lipstick color and nail polish, and on blouses as well. Turquoise reminds me of the ocean and more serene things. I also have jewelry and clothing that is turquoise that I really like.

Together these two colors are lovely. I have a ring that has both colors, which I love to wear. It is my favorite.  I bought it at the beach and hope to find another one this summer.

I wonder what other red things I will find today?  A tomato, a pretty flower, a painting that Ian made? I will be on the lookout for these and so much more!

Leave a Reply

