Photo-A-Day Catch Up #2

Hi and Happy Wednesday.  Today, I have a few more days to catch up on in the April Photo-A-Day Challenge.  April 13 was Paper, April 14 was Up and April 15 is Dinner.

April 13 – Paper

4-13_POD_PaperFor this one, I decided to go way back to one of my favorite notes from Ian.  He was still a little guy so he couldn’t write very much.  He could, however sign his name.

Now he is very good with his penmanship and writes very sweet notes.  He created a special card for me for my birthday.  And, he has something in mind for Mother’s Day.

I cannot wait!!!

 

April 14 – Up

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAFor April 14, the challenge was Up.  I chose a photo taken during our visit to South Carolina last summer.  We were driving across this amazing bridge.

I liked the height of the bridge and the pending storm.  There is a lot going on as you look up.

April 15 – Dinner

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAFor this one, I went back a few years too.  Ian was enjoying a special treat  for his birthday.  His expression is great, isn’t it?  He seems to be savoring the hamburger, chocolate milk, and fries.

Now he prefers chicken nuggets to hamburgers.  Some of his faves are cheese quesadillas with refried beans, and chicken teriyaki with rice.

I wonder what we’ll have for dinner tonight?  Not sure, but I am sure it will be something yummy.  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

