Photo-A-Day Catch Up

Hi and Happy Wednesday.  I am behind on my photo a day challenge.  So here are a few.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAApril 2nd – Building

For last Thursday’s picture, I chose a building that I saw while in Charleston, SC.

There is so much amazing architecture there.  It is a lovely town and fun to visit. We had a great time with my cousins, as we always do.

I turned this into a black and white photo since I thought it looked really nice this way.

What do you think?  What building would you choose?

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

April 6 — A Shape

I skipped a few days since I couldn’t find my list for the weekend.  Anyway, here is a photo of our plastic Easter eggs for the egg hunt at my parent’s house on Sunday.

We filled 200 eggs full of yummy candy for the egg hunt.   Ian and his cousins had a lot of fun and got lots of great candy.  Fun times.

What shape would you choose?  Square, circle, triangle, octagon?  There are so many choices.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAApril 7 – Beauty

This one was a challenge since there are so many things that are beautiful — a child laughing, a smiling baby, the eyes of a loved one, love between generations, laughing at a joke with a dear friend, a sunrise, a sunset, the Grand Canyon, mountain vistas, and flowers blooming in spring.

I decided to go with a newly budding tree. It shows the beauty of nature and the beauty of spring.  There is new life this time of year and that to me is beautiful.

Again, what would you choose for beautiful?

I wonder what else I will see for a building photo, a shape photo, and a beauty photo?  I am sure there will be plenty of choices.  I can’t wait!  Have a great day.

4 thoughts on “Photo-A-Day Catch Up

  1. 1. The photo of the building was great, but i think you could have taken the image from the very front of the house, BTW, black & white was a great choice.

    2. With Easter theme in mind, i can’t find any other shape than spherical shape. (y)

    3. It’s my favourite among the 3 snaps. There is something about the photo that craves attention, i just loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

