February 5 – Something Blue

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Thursday.  Today’s photo challenge is Something Blue.  Since it is also Throwback Thursday, I thought it would be fun to include this photo of Ian at the beach.

I love his calm face, his posture, and the setting.  I don’t remember exactly why he was sitting like that, but he looks like he is saying a quick prayer.  Or he is enjoying the sound of the ocean and the feel of the breeze and thinking about what he will be doing next.

I am pretty sure, however, that he jumped up soon after this picture was taken to go and play in the sand.  Sitting still at this age was rare.

I love the color blue — especially the blue of the ocean and the lovely sky.  I can look at both the ocean and sky and be calmed and happy.  My favorite shade of blue is actually turquoise.  I also like royal blue.  I like these bright bold colors.  One of my favorite blouses includes both of these colors of blue.

Today I am thankful for:

  • A bright blue winter sky
  • Looking at Ian’s blue eyes as he tells me good morning
  • Memories of fun times at the beach
  • Incorporating the color blue in our baby shower decorations before Ian was born
  • The lovely blue ocean as it touches the horizon
  • The turquoise blue beach house
  • Handwritten notes from my hubby and son telling me they love me
  • Getting better after feeling blue
  • Our soft blue and white blanket on the couch
  • Family vacations
  • Homework that gets done quickly

I wonder what else I will see that is blue or that makes me smile?  Can’t wait to find out!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

