Photo A Day Catch-up

P7040080Hi and Happy Thursday.  I am a few days behind on the Photo A Day Challenge for this week. All of these photos are from trips to my favorite beach and beach house. Funny how that worked out.

The January 20 Photo A Day challenge was “Window.”  I took this photo 5 years ago of Ian.  He was standing right in front of the door of the beach house.  I love his expression and the reflection as well.

I love that the window and door open into one of my favorite places to be.  I have been blessed to be in this house lots of times.  It never gets old, that’s for sure.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAThe January 21 Photo A Day was “In A Row.”  These three houses are my favorite beach houses.  One is them is the family beach house and the other two for several years housed some dear friends.  In one house, the guys lived; and in the other, the gals.

Since this photo was taken in 2012, the house with the green trim and the house with the yellow trim have been renovated and new tenants now live in both of them.  It was so sad when this change happened.  I have many fond memories of these beach cottages. I know the next time I go, it will look very different.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAToday’s word is “Collection.”  For this one, I wanted to show a collection of cars that Ian and a friend at the beach had on our outdoor table.  One day, the boys put them all out in rows and had a ball. Ian has always loved cars.

At our house, we have a collection of cars too.  I enjoy playing with them and so does my dad.

Other collections that I have are: collector spoons from my travels, china cup and saucer sets, and magnets.  I do enjoy collecting a variety of things and probably always will.

I wonder what the next photo challenge will be?  I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

