Throwback Thursday – Warmer Days

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Throwback Thursday!  This morning, there was frost on the ground and houses and the temperature was in the 20s.  So I decided to post a picture of a fun summer day at the beach.

This was taken four years ago at Mission Bay in California.  Ian was having fun discovering sand and sand castles.  His hands were covered with sand and he looks like he is trying to figure out how to clean his hands.  We always have fun at the bay and beach.

I am so over the winter weather and the cloudy skies.  I want sun and warm weather.  We have had quite a few days of rain and cold weather but no snow yet. It would be nice to have at least one day of snow but who knows?

Until then, I will be wearing a scarf, a hat, and my gloves with my winter coat when I go outside.  I will also be covering my mouth and walking quickly.  In addition, I staying inside as much as possible.

A warm and bright picture like this one helps warm me up.  How about you?

Today I am thankful for:

  • The gorgeous turquoise scarf my sister made for me
  • A photo of the ocean
  • Hot tea with cream
  • Warm blankets
  • Fuzzy socks
  • Sunshine trying to peek through the clouds
  • The upcoming long weekend
  • Remembering fun vacations

I wonder when the warm-up will be?  According to the meteorologists, it will start this weekend.  Well, it will be in the 50s, so that is something.  Take care and have a great winter!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Warmer Days

Leave a Reply

