Throwback Thursday Blessing

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and happy Throwback Thursday!  It is hard to believe that Christmas is only three weeks from today.  And, I still have much to do.

For today, I chose a photo of Ian taken in 2011.  He is holding his new Super Why doll and wearing the costume.  This is a great superhero in a program on PBS who has the power to read.  He helps with reading, spelling, and figuring out how to change a fairy tale story in order to solve a problem.

Ian has always loved books, which is a wonderful blessing.  So Super Why was the perfect superhero.  Ian’s cousin, Aiden, wore this outfit before he did, thanks to my sister.

Now that Ian can read by himself, he almost always has a book in his hand.  One of his favorite places to go in is the city library.  He can check out books on his own.  We go regularly and spend hours there.

I too love books.  I love to read them and hope to write one some day.  Ian and I have a few ideas for a children’s book or two.  That should be fun!

Today I am thankful for:

  • Ian’s love of books and reading
  • Super Why who helps with the power to read
  • A boy who is excited to have lunch with his mom
  • Morning cuddles
  • Pumpkin spice lattes
  • The light of the Christmas tree
  • Evenings together on the couch
  • Anticipation of the season
  • Christmas music and decorations
  • Continued blessings
  • My family and friends

I wonder what new superhero Ian will like?!  No one can be as cool as Super Why (at least in my opinion), but we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

