Throwback Thursday – Ian

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOne week from today, Ian will be 7 years old.  My baby is growing up so fast! For today’s Throwback Thursday, I decided to post an old photo of Ian.  He wasn’t quite 2 years old when this was taken.  I love this closeup picture of him.

He has always been a happy child who likes to smile a lot.  And, with his blue eyes, long eyelashes, and dimples, he is so cute.  Of course, I am a little partial.  Being the mom to this sweet soul has been an amazing gift.  My hubby and I continue to learn so much and are amazed at all our boy can now do.

Being a parent has been the hardest thing I have ever done in my life.  It has also been the best and the most rewarding.  I wouldn’t trade it or our amazing Ian for anything.

Ian is excited about turning 7 years old and realizes he is becoming an even bigger boy.  Smiles will be all around our house for the following week.  We are so very blessed!

Today I am thankful for:

  • Seeing Ian’s entire face light up when he is happy
  • Dimples and a gleam in his eye
  • Ian loving to read his library books
  • A boy who loves to learn new things
  • An upcoming weekend with my hubby and son
  • The excitement of a Monday night Cub Scout meeting
  • A fun week as we celebrate Ian’s 7th birthday

I wonder how much fun we will have this last week of Ian being 6 years old.  I am sure we will have a blast and come up with lots of fun things to do!!

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday – Ian

    • Thanks so much Dawn! It is hard to believe that Ian is almost 7. I remember when Kendrick was that age. The years are flying by. I have savored each and every moment and like to stop and share them. Patti

Leave a Reply

