Sneezes and Coughs

Summer.7-28-2014Ah ragweed.  You are my enemy!  So are your friends grass and mold.

Be gone with all of you!!

Oh rain, where are you?  You could help take care of these allergens!

As you can see, I am frustrated and uncomfortable because of my allergies.  It seems that every fall and every spring, nature gets me.  It is no fun to be allergic to all of these things.

I really do like nature.  However, a few times a year, nature doesn’t like me and my body reacts to those allergens.

I always have a better time of things when I am at the beach.  The breeze from the ocean and the salt water really help me.  Unfortunately, it isn’t practical for us to live there.

So instead, I have to put up with some problems a few times a year.  For example, this week I am sneezing and coughing because of ragweed, grass, and mold. This is a vicious cycle.  We love to be outside, but certain times of year, we just can’t.

So instead, we see our doctor and we stay in, drink lots of fluids, get our rest, and take medications to help us.  Hope we’ll be better soon.

By the way, this lovely photo of nature was taken during our visit to Cypress Gardens in South Carolina.  Such a stunning place.

Take care and hope you stay well.  If you are ill, hope you get better very soon!

Leave a Reply

