August 22 – Words

Words_POD_8-22-14Today’s photo challenge is Words.  I decided to include a note that is one of my favorites that I ever received from Ian.  It says, “Mommy, I will love you forever.”  Honestly, what is better than that from your child?

The photo is a little fuzzy since it is hard to take a photo of a piece of white paper.  I did the best I could. Ian wrote this for me last year when he was regularly calling me Mommy.  Now, he’ll say “Mommy, I mean Mom.”  Still not used to the new name, but I am getting there.

Seeing this sentiment in writing from my son was so very special.  This note is on the side of a photo that he drew for me.  I think it was for Mother’s Day.  Honestly, it was more special than any store-bought item could ever be.

I don’t know about you, but I love words.  Just love them!  As a writer, I spend a lot of time with words and can’t get enough. The written word in my writings, books, songs, and other writings are very special to me, as are spoken words.

One of the funniest commercials on television right now is about Words and that Words can truly hurt you.  It is a Geico commercial.  Have you seen it?  I sure hope so.  I crack up each and every time I see it.

As an editor, I have had to check the correct spelling of words as well as their usage.  This is something I also enjoy.  Another thing I like to do with words is Word Finds.  I can spend hours and hours on these. And, some days actually have.

Most people seem to either like numbers or words.  I definitely am a words person.  A few of my favorite words (but by no means all) are:

  • Love
  • Family
  • Child
  • Parent
  • Mommy or mom
  • Daddy or Dad
  • Grandparent
  • Grandchild
  • Husband
  • Wife
  • I Thee Wed
  • Hug
  • Friend
  • Trust
  • Forgiveness
  • SRP
  • Brigadoon
  • Home
  • Clumping
  • Prayer
  • Belief
  • Faith
  • Be still and know that I am God
  • Trust
  • Honor
  • Respect
  • Happiness
  • School
  • Learning
  • Celebration
  • Compassion
  • Reading
  • Singing
  • Fun
  • Laughter
  • Aunt and Uncle
  • Cousin
  • Niece and Nephew
  • In-laws
  • Beautiful
  • Waves
  • Ocean
  • Beach
  • Beach house
  • Breath
  • Imagination
  • Blessings
  • Jesus loves me this I know
  • I Still Wonder Where Rainbows Come From

What are some of your favorite words? Please share them with me and our other readers.