Throwback Thursday — Zoo Visit

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAFor today’s Throwback Thursday, I decided to post a photo of Ian at the San Diego Zoo in 2010.  It was a fun day and he loved it.

This was during a short break in the Children’s petting zoo. He decided to sit down and rest for a minute. We went with my grandmother, parents, and aunt.  We had such a good time and Ian was just fascinated with all of the animals.

He has changed so much since this photo was taken 4 years ago.  Our little guy has grown so much. I love his tiny crocs and sweet dimples. He still has the dimples, but the shoe size has changed quite a lot. Seeing an old photo like this makes me realize how quickly time flies.

Today I am thankful for:

  • Hugs from my son
  • Listening to him read a book that he chose at the library
  • Watching him play with his Lego elements
  • Hearing Ian say, “Mommy, I mean Mom.”
  • Ian being excited about Daddy (I mean Dad) returning from a business trip
  • Walks to school in the morning
  • The three of us being together
  • Time with extended family

I wonder what fun adventures today will bring.  Can’t wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

