Throwback Thursday – School Days

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Thursday!  For today’s Throwback Thursday, I decided to share a photo of Ian’s first day of preschool.  Since school will be starting on Monday, I thought this was a good choice.

On Monday, he will start 1st grade.  He has grown quite a bit since this photo was taken.  My boy now is pretty tall for his age.

In this photo, he had his first backpack.  It was a Cars backpack.  He is on his third backpack for this upcoming school year.  It is Angry Birds and one that he picked.

It is hard to believe that he is about to embark on 1st grade.  He is excited and so am I.   Well, I am mostly happy, but having a hard time with Ian’s second full year of school.  He is still my baby after all.

I bought all of our school supplies a few days ago.  We will take them on the first day.  Very soon, we will soon find out who his teacher is.  Exciting times!

Now for trying to get his bedtime earlier.  That is the challenge for the rest of the week.  Ian has enjoyed staying up way past his school bedtime this summer.

Last night he went to bed earlier than the rest of the week, but was still tired this morning.  We have to continue to work on the adjustment.

For everyone with children going back to school this week and next and the coming weeks, my prayers are with you for a great school year and safety for your children.

I wonder what the rest of our last few days before school will bring?  I cannot wait to find out!

Leave a Reply

