Throwback Thursday – June 26

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAJust four more days of June left.  Wow!  Where has the month gone?  It seems like we just started it and our summer.  And now we are nearly halfway the summer through already.  Time certainly does fly as we get older, doesn’t it?!

Here is a really sweet picture of Ian at the beach in Fort Pierce, Florida. He was about 2 years old.  I love how it looks like he can reach out and touch the water.  “Look Mommy, almost got it” is what he is seeming to say.

As you can see on the sand, the beach is covered with shells.  This was a great shelling beach.  We had to wear our shoes to keep our feet safe.  Fun times!

Since this picture was taken, Ian has grown and changed so much.  His feet are now probably twice as big and he is much taller.  Amazing he was ever this little.

Today, I am thankful for:

  • My shell collection
  • The feel of sand in my toes
  • My son’s smile
  • A hug from Ian before bed as he says, “I love you Mommy”
  • A cold drink
  • An ocean breeze
  • Our summer schedule
  • A dinner date with my guys
  • Cheering on the USA during a soccer match
  • Watching a baseball game
  • Talking a walk

I wonder what our summer Thursday has in store for us?  I hope it’s something fun!

Leave a Reply

