Mondays Musings – June 23

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Monday.  Hard to believe that this is the next to last Monday of June.  Where has this year gone?  It has truly flown by!!

Today I have much on my mind.  Thus the musings for today.

First is the picture for today.  I like the color of the flowers and the beauty of them.  I took the photo in May but thought it worked for June flowers.

**Tomorrow, Tuesday, June 24, is the day for a stem cell transplant for one of my friends.  She has leukemia and this is her second transplant.  My thoughts and prayers are with her and her family.

She has already been through so much, yet remains strong and positive.  I pray her procedure will go well and she will be restored to good health.  My prayers are also with her husband, son, family, and dear friends who are there to support her. Lord, please stretch out your healing hand on my friend!!!

**On Good Morning America this morning, there was a story about a man who had been arrested for leaving his son in the car for hours.  The boy died.  This story truly saddened me for the suffering that child must have endured, for the father who now has to live with this, and for the rest of the family.

I will be watching cars carefully this summer to be sure no children or pets are inside.  I hope and pray to not see any.

**Also on GMA, they showed the winner of the ugliest dog contest.  His name is Peanut and he is something else.  His owner said he was burned as a puppy and she will be using the money she won to help with costs for abused animals.

What a great cause!  Sad that it is needed, but so awesome that this kind woman now has a platform to discuss it. May we take care of our pets and treat them kindly!!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA**We watched the USA-Portugal game last night.  It was quite a game of very evenly matched teams.  And, it was frustrating at the end.  Just goes to show that in sports anything can happen and rankings don’t always matter.

Ian enjoyed reading his book about the 32 teams and keeping tabs on the score.  This is a first for him to be so engaged and into a sport.  I love seeing all of the team spirit from all over the world.  It is such fun.

**I am sad to have missed some family events lately.  I have been busy with some commitments or have been sick so we haven’t been able to make the latest get-togethers.  I hope to see my brother, sister, cousins, and their families soon.  There is still plenty of time this summer and we’ll have to make that happen.

I am close with my family and love spending time with them.  Just certain times of the year, things are busy and there isn’t a lot of time.  I realize I can’t make it to everything, but do still want to be with these great people.

**This coming weekend, I will be spending with a few of my favorite people — some of my cousins.  My cousin Pam and I have always gotten along and always pick up right where we’ve left off.  She is truly awesome.

It has been four years since we have seen each other and I have missed her so.  I look forward to a lot of laughter and fun times together!  Her husband, daughters, and granddaughter are awesome as well.  We always have such a fun time with them.

I wonder what the rest of this Monday will bring?  I look forward to finding out.  Hope you have a great one!

Leave a Reply

