Happy Father’s Day!!!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERATT.DadDay2DSC00038Hi and Happy Sunday.  Today is Father’s Day.  Happy Father’s Day to my husband and to my dad!

Also, I want to wish a Happy Father’s Day to my brother, father-in-law, brothers-in-law, cousins, uncles, grandfathers, and friends.  There are many men in my life who are wonderful fathers and I wish the best for all of them.  However, I don’t have photos included of all them in this blog.

Here are photos of two fathers — my father, and my husband with our son.  The first is of Kirk, Ian, and me while on vacation a few years ago.  We were visiting Balboa Park in San Diego.  The second is of Ian and Dad a few years ago at a zoo.  We had a fun day.  The third is Dad and me at a work picnic. The fourth is of a little Ian with his Daddy at the beach.  It is one of my favorites.

On this Father’ Day, may you know how loved you are and may you have a great day.  Hope you can celebrate!  To Dads, you are an important part of your children’s lives, you are men who can teach and give so much, and you bring something special to your families.

Today, I want to wish all the fathers in my life a special day!

**To my husband, I am so glad you are the father of our child.  You are a kind and loving man and a great daddy to our son.  Our son is blessed to have you as his father and for your influence in his life.  You have enriched my life in many, many ways.  I am honored to be on this parenting journey and life’s journey with you.   Love you!

**To my Dad, thanks so much for all that you have taught me.  You have shown me love, patience, kindness, and so much more.  The importance of your children to you has been awesome as well.   I always liked that you listened to me and made time for the three of your children.  Now, I love that you love Kirk and our son and all of your family just as much.

**”To my brother, I am glad to have known you your entire life and almost all of mine.  I am so thankful we are friends and regularly see each other.  You are an amazing man, father, and husband. I love you and am proud of all that you have become!

**To my father-in-law, we are glad to be with you to celebrate the special day for fathers!  I have learned a lot from you and appreciate all you have done for your children and grandchildren.

**To my six brothers-in-law, you all are important and special to me and are men who I am glad to call friends.  You are great dads as well.  So glad to have all of you in my family!

**To my cousins, I love each and every one of you so very much.  I have been blessed to know you all of my life.  You truly were my first friends.  All of you who are fathers are wonderful!

**To my uncles,  thanks so much for being there for me throughout my life.  I appreciate all you have taught me and shown me.

**To my grandfathers, I love you and miss you very much.  One of you I knew and the other I never had the pleasure of meeting.  You both truly loved and appreciated your families and for that I am forever grateful.

**To my friends who are fathers,  hope you have a fabulous day with your families and can enjoy your time.  I am also glad you are a part of our lives.

To all fathers, may you have a wonderful day!  Thanks so much for all that you do for our children.

I want to close with a few quotes about fathers:

  • “The greatest gift I ever had, came from God; I call him Dad!” ~Author Unknown
  • “I don’t care how poor a man is; if he has family, he’s rich.” ~M*A*S*H, Colonel Potter
  • “Making the decision to have a child is momentous. It is to decide forever to have your heart go walking around outside your body.” ~Elizabeth Stone
  • “A father carries pictures where his money used to be.” ~Author Unknown
  • “Blessed indeed is the man who hears many gentle voices call him father!” ~Lydia M. Child
Leave a Reply

