Father’s Day Throwback Thursday

TT.DadDay1 TT.DadDay2Hi and Happy Thursday.  In honor of Father’s Day on Sunday, I decided to include pictures with my father for Throwback Thursday.

The first one is at the beach with my mom and dad when I was a baby. I think this was the first time I’d been in the ocean.

I am so thankful that my parents introduced me to the beach at this early age.  I have loved it ever since.  I have a similar picture with Dad and Ian.  I will have to post that again sometime.

The second picture was taken a year and a half before Ian was born.  Dad and I were at a work picnic.  It is one of my favorite pictures of the two of us.  We were having a fun day walking around the park, eating a picnic lunch, and visiting with our co-workers and friends.

Sadly I won’t be able to be with my dad on Father’s Day but will be thinking of him fondly and will give him a call.  We will have time to celebrate later in the month.

I have had many fun times with my dad and for those I am so very thankful.  Times at the beach, Lions Club activities, my wedding on his birthday, and reading and playing with Ian.  He is an amazing father and grandfather.

My dad is awesome and taught me so much and continues to do so.  He is the first man I ever loved.  Thanks Dad for everything!!! You rock!!!

A few quotes about fathers:

  • “He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.” ~Clarence Budington Kelland
  • “Fatherhood is pretending the present you love most is soap-on-a-rope. ~Bill Cosby
  • “A father carries pictures where his money used to be.” ~Author Unknown
  • “Dad, you’re someone to look up to no matter how tall I’ve grown.” ~Author Unknown

I wonder what fun times I will have next with my dad.  I know the times will be something fabulous!

Leave a Reply

