March 15 – Evening

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Saturday!  Today’s photo challenge is Evening.  Here is a photo that I took back in December of a lovely sunset.  I know it’s a bit old but thought it was pretty, so decided to go with it.

This evening, we will be having dinner with family at a favorite pizza place in our town.  Should be fun and I am looking forward to it.  While I am out tonight, I will have to see what photos I can take.  Hopefully it will be a lovely evening.

My evenings aren’t as late or fun as they used to be.  With a boy in school, there is a strict bed time each school night so he can stay on schedule. This can sometimes make things rough on the weekends, but it’s worth it for our sweet little man.

When I was younger, I was in Camp Fire (similar to Girl Scouts).  In the summer we had camp where we got to spend the night as we got older.

We often would sing songs, such as Taps,  “Day is done, gone the sun, From the lake, from the hills, from the sky; All is well, safely rest, God is nigh.”

Here are a few quotes I found on evening:

  • “My day is done, and I am like a boat drawn on the beach, listening to the dance-music of the tide in the evening.” – Rabindranath Tagore
  • “Inhale and hold the evening in your lungs.”- Sebastian Faulks
  • “There they stand, the innumerable stars, shining in order like a living hymn, written in light.  – N.P. Willis

May you have a great evening with whatever you do!

Leave a Reply

