March 4 – On My Mind

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Tuesday!  Also Happy Mardi Gras.

Today’s photo challenge is On My Mind. As you know, I have had several dear family members and friends on my mind lately.  It is tough when those you love are suffering.

I have been praying for them and have truly felt that the Lord is helping me, my family and friends, and other dear ones cope as best we can.  Not to say there won’t still be tough days, but I keep reminding myself, “God is in control.”

I decided to use this amazing photo of a sunset from December for my photo.  I was in awe of the wonder of nature and God’s beauty in His creation.  And, I realize that my dear ones are under God’s hands and that is an amazing place to be.

It is good for me to stop and take a look at the beauty and the colors of such a sunset and the starkness of these trees, before they will bloom again in the spring.  This also helps me remember that despite the pain and worry, life goes on and the world will keep spinning.  For me, there is some real comfort in that realization.

What is on your mind today?  I hope that with whatever is on your mind that you have a blessed and wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

