February 21 – Funny

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Friday!  I just want to say – TGIF!!  How do you like my roses in the header photo?  Aren’t they lovely?  With all of the cold recently, I thought a picture of some pretty flowers was needed.

Today’s photo challenge is Funny.  I decided to include this photo of my son from several years ago at the beach. Caption for photo, “That’s funny Mommy, wet sand feels very different than dry sand.”

As you can see, he is a ham for the camera.  He loves to make funny faces and big expressions and I just love it!  We laugh and crack ourselves up. Isn’t that what childhood is about?!

I don’t know about you but I love funny things, funny quotes, funny shows and movies, and funny people.  My son is pretty funny and has a great sense of humor for someone so young. I love to hear him laugh. When something or someone tickles him, he totally lets go and enjoys the moment.  Kids are so awesome for that.

It is important to me to find the funny things in life and be around people who make me laugh.  I love getting together with my close friends and family and sharing a laugh and a special story.

Last night I went out to dinner with some friends who I have known since high school.  Once a month we have a girls night out.  It’s not always the same people, but whoever gets together has a blast.  We laugh about memories and people from years ago as well as things more current in our life.  It is always fun.

A few of the funniest famous people ever, in my opinion, are Lucille Ball, Carol Burnett, the entire cast of Golden Girls, the cast of Designing Women, Bill Cosby and the entire cast of The Cosby Show, Jerry Seinfeld, the cast of Psych, the cast of Friends, Ellen DeGeneres, and Dick Van Dyke.  I know there are others but this is who I can think of right not. Who would you add to this list?

I hope that you can find a funny person to spend time with today.  And, I hope you can find things that will make you laugh.  After all, laughter is good for the soul.  And who can’t use more of that?

I wonder if I will find a few things that are funny today?  I sure hope so!

Leave a Reply

