February 14 – Heart / Happy Valentine’s Day

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Friday!  Happy Valentine’s Day as well.  Today’s photo challenge is Heart.  Here is a photo that I took last year of some hearts that my son made me in preschool.  They are very special and still cherished.

My valentine is his daddy and my hubby, Kirk.  I have loved this man for 15 years and counting.  He is my best friend, confident, lover, and true love.  I am so blessed to have him in my life.  Each year gets better with him and I grow to love him even more.

When he proposed to me, he gave me a set of a dozen silk red roses.  They are lovely and I still enjoy them very much.  He has always been good at giving me real flowers too — often for no special reason.  That to me is the most special.

As a mom of a sweet boy, I have a second and very special valentine.  Our son Ian truly is a light in our life.  He brings us such happiness, along with some frustration, but mainly good stuff.  He has taught us to live in the moment and for that I am truly thankful.

Love and hearts to you!  May you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

Here are a few quotes about love and Valentine’s Day:

  • “Loving is not just looking at each other, it’s looking in the same direction.”  ~Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
  • “I don’t understand why Cupid was chosen to represent Valentine’s Day.  When I think about romance, the last thing on my mind is a short, chubby toddler coming at me with a weapon.”  ~Author Unknown
  • “Love – a wildly misunderstood although highly desirable malfunction of the heart which weakens the brain, causes eyes to sparkle, cheeks to glow, blood pressure to rise and the lips to pucker.” ~Author Unknown
  • “Love is a symbol of eternity.  It wipes out all sense of time, destroying all memory of a beginning and all fear of an end.”  ~Author Unknown
  • “If love is blind, why is lingerie so popular?”  ~Author Unknown
  • “Anyone can catch your eye, but it takes someone special to catch your heart.” ~Author Unknown
  • “Grow old with me!  The best is yet to be.”  ~Robert Browning
Leave a Reply

