I Am… a busy wife and mother

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Monday to you!  I was just looking to see how much I have posted this month and it has been almost nothing.  Sheesh!

Here I am with my hubby and son last year at Valentine’s Day.  This is one of my favorite pictures of us. These two guys are awesome and the loves of my life.  I am so blessed.  Since this photo was taken, Ian has started kindergarten.  This was a major shift for me as a stay-at-home mom.  The first few weeks were tough but have gotten much easier.

As all busy wives and mothers know, there are no days off, no real chances to sleep in (at least with young kids), and always many projects and activities going at the same time.  I have never been so busy, sleep-deprived, or loved as I have since Ian came into our lives.

Summing myself up in a few words and photos was a challenge since there are so many facets. I guess that is true for all of us.

Beyond being a busy wife and mother, I am also a writer who loves to write and share about items on my mind.  And, as you may have read, I have a few ideas for a children’s book and historical fiction book.  Those are still in the works.

I also am a reader and love to immerse myself in the stories that I read.  They say to write the book that you want to read and I am hoping to do just that.  Meanwhile, I will enjoy many fascinating stories along the way.

I am a friend.  I have been blessed to have a few friends in my life for more than 20 years.  We have had many adventures and as the line in Beaches goes, my memory of them is very long.  I have some newer friends who have enriched my life as well.

I am a daughter, sister, niece, cousin, granddaughter, and in-law.  My family is extremely important to me.  I love spending time with them and joking and enjoying the time we have together.  It never seems to be enough.  And, I am glad to have them for when times get tough.

I am a lover of the ocean and sunsets.  I truly love going to the beach and spending time looking at the water.  There is something magical about it for me.  And, my favorite beach and sunsets have always gone hand in hand.

I am also a Christian who does her best to be kind and compassionate and loving to others; a singer who enjoys singing with the radio, with a choir, or a favorite musical; an amateur photographer who enjoys capturing special moments and amazing sights; and a blogger who has fun sharing and hearing from others.

I am also a lover of movies and well done television shows.  I do like my entertainment and have had the pleasure of meeting some of my favorites.  Those are some fond memories as well.

For many of us, there is no one word to describe us.  Now you know a few items about me. What about you?  How would you describe yourself and what photo would you use to show it?  I’d love to hear from you.

One thought on “I Am… a busy wife and mother

Leave a Reply

