Happy Birthday Dear Richmond!

SRP.33.Patti_Richmond.1990Today, December 28, is my brother’s Birthday! Happy Birthday to you dear Richmond. This picture was taken in 1990 at the beach and is one of my favorites.  It cracks me up how similar our hairdos are.

I am 5 years older than my bro and we are very close.  It wasn’t always that way – at least not when we were growing up.  But, we overcame that and put aside our sibling rivalry junk. Now we are adults who love to spend time together and have our families get together.

It is a blessing to have shared all that we did with our sister Cindy and be able to come out the other side as friends who enjoy being together.  The three of us are pictured below.  And, I must admit it is amazing that we are now in our 40s.  Where did the time go?  How did I fly by so quickly?

It did and we have made a point to keep in regular contact since we no longer live in the same towns.  We get together when we can and our kids enjoy being together too.

Richmond has a great job, a wonderful family, is a lot of fun, and makes me laugh.  He is a fan of U2, dress clothes, and loves to quote movies.  I just wish we could spend more time together.

Tonight is his birthday party and I unfortunately won’t be able to be there, but will be in spirit.  With my son having been sick this week, Kirk and I decided to rest and stay closer to home.  I am, however, looking forward to photos and hearing about the evening.

Richmond, I hope that you have a wonderful birthday and can have fun and do what you like!   May you have a blessed birthday and another amazing trip around the sun!  I love you bro!!!

3 kids

Leave a Reply

