Frosty and Foggy Part 2 / TGIF

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Friday! I don’t know about you, but I am so very glad that it’s Friday today!

We have just this weekend and next before Christmas.  WOW!  How will it all get done?  If I do a little each day, I will be fine.  So this weekend will be all about preparing for Christmas and well as some time to have fun and relax. I sure don’t want to panic or get sick right before Christmas and all of the fun with family.

Today since I wasn’t feeling inspired by the photo of the day challenge (Composition) and there was no Five Minute Friday word given, I decided to post a few more frosty and foggy pictures.  I also wanted to write about a funny thought from this morning.

While making my oatmeal for breakfast, I started thinking about my husband’s Aunt May.  She is a character, often over the top, and lots of fun, and always has something to say – whether you want to hear it or not.  She lives in Scotland and has her own way of doing everything.

One time years ago when we were visiting her, I was making oatmeal or porridge as she calls it.  She said, “Oh Patti, how can you make porridge like that? I don’t mean to tell you what to do, but Oh God Patti, how can you eat that?” I told her, “I like it this way.”

I like my oatmeal or porridge made with milk and then I put on a pat of butter, salt, and fruit (usually blueberries).  It may be odd for some but this is how I like it.  That way I have sweet and salty together with a taste of fruit as well.  YUMMY!

This made me wonder, how do you like your oatmeal?  There is no correct way to eat it, contrary to what May thinks.  My hubby likes it with brown sugar and raisins and Ian likes it plain.

Today is another frosty day so the oatmeal hit the spot.  Here are a few more of those frosty and foggy pictures.  Enjoy and hope you stay warm and dry this weekend!

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

