Five Minute Friday – Fly

5minutefridayHello and Happy Friday! The word for today’s Five Minute Friday is Fly.

Here are the rules:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community…

Now Go…

A few things come to mind when I think of the word Fly.

Eagle_FMFI think of a majestic eagle flying high in the sky.  Or of a flock of birds flying above my house (as I saw this morning).  Or a fly in the ointment expression.  Or flying in an airplane.  Or time flying by.

The expression goes, time flies when you are having fun.   Have you found that to the be case? I sure have.

It truly does seem to do just that.  We are now less than a week until Thanksgiving.  Wow.  And, it seems the beginning of Ian’s kindergarten year just started and now he’s almost halfway through.

I have noticed that when I am with people I want to be with and am having a good time, the time truly flies at warp speed.  Then on the flip side, if I am having a bad day, am with people who aren’t as fun, or am sick, the time seems to drag.

I am trying to learn to make the most of each moment that I have — whether good or bad and learn from it.  Some days that is much easier to do than others.  Some days I want to cry and just stay in bed.  Other days I wake up ready to hit the ground running.

I wonder what other items about fly I will think of today?  Should be fun to try to figure out.

Now STOP!  Times up.

To read other thoughts on Fly, please see http://lisajobaker.com/2013/11/five-minute-friday-fly/.

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Fly

  1. Hopping by from Five Minute Friday. Time surely does fly! My youngest is also in Kindergarten, and this year truly has flown so far! Thanks for posting, it’s so encouraging to see what others have to write about the same word.

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog Patti! Fun to think of all of the ways that “fly” can be used. Time really does seem to fly and drag depending on what you are facing. I prefer to fly. 🙂

Leave a Reply

