Lazy But Yucky Weekend

sad faceHi and happy Saturday.  Hope you have been having a good one.

My son and I are both under the weather so ours has been very lazy.  We’ve both had computer time, watched television, Ian has been playing, and I am close to finishing a great book.

We are resting and lot and getting plenty of sleep and taking our medication and vitamins.  We both have sinus issues. Hopefully we will be better very soon.  I have even managed a few naps, which I rarely get anymore.

We went to the doctor yesterday afternoon and got the word on what we had.  I was glad we went since my symptoms had started on Thursday afternoon.  I caught it before it turned into a sinus infection.  Ian, unfortunately has a sinus infection.

The drastic change in the weather this week may be part of the problem.  This morning it was below freezing and there was frost on the grass and houses.  It was a lovely sight and I was glad to stay in.

For lunch today, I made chili soup (without beans which I am allergic to) and homemade tortilla chips.  They both were yummy and truly hit the spot.  Ian ate mac ‘n cheese and was happy.  We are also having lots of liquids as you are supposed to do while getting better.

Sometimes you just need a lazy weekend where you stay in your pjs all day and putter around the house.  We are doing this along with the meds.  Guess it can’t be ideal, can it?

Well, I must get back to my book — about a woman who opened a cupcake cafe.  It is a fun book with some great recipes.  Take care and stay well!

I plan to be back to regular postings and my photo challenge by Monday,  Until then, my time will include rest, kleenex, meds, and lots of liquids.

Leave a Reply

