H Is For… Hats, Hugs, and Happiness

POD_Sept.25_H.is.for.HatsHi and Happy Hump Day.  Today’s photo challenge is H Is For…  I decided to use this photo of Ian and me sitting together looking at something on the ground.  Aren’t our hats fun?

I love hats and wear them regularly.  At my previous job, I was called the hat lady, something I had mentioned in a previous blog.

I just wish they would come back in style.  Back in the 1940s, nearly everyone wore them.  Then again, maybe part of the fun is being different and unique.

H is also for Hugs, which my family loves to give.  We usually greet one another with a hug and then give then when we leave and go our separate ways.

Hugs are a nice and easy way to let someone know you love them.

H is also for Happiness.  You can’t really see our mouths in this picture, but I think you can tell we were having fun and are happy.

I usually am a happy person and so are my spouse and son.  We love to laugh, smile, and spend time together.

We are very blessed and I thank the Lord each day for these blessings.  I hope that you too are happy.

A few quotes about happiness:

  • “The Constitution only guarantees the American people the right to pursue happiness.  You have to catch it yourself.”  ~Author unknown, commonly attributed to Benjamin Franklin
  • “If you want to be happy, be.”  ~Leo Tolstoy
  • “Most folks are about as happy as they make up their minds to be.”  ~Abraham Lincoln
  • “Happiness is a form of courage.”  ~Holbrook Jackson

I wonder if my day will be filled with happiness and hugs?  I sure hope so.  And, I don’t want to forget my hat since I am wearing one today.   Hope your day is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

