September 1 and 2 Photos

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Labor Day.

For the first day in two months, I didn’t post anything yesterday.  It was a bit strange but nice as well.

We had a nice day with church, lunch out, reading the paper, talking, and hanging out. A day away from the computer was nice.

However, I did miss doing my posting since it has been fun keeping up with all of these photos and friends I have been making along the way.  It was a mixed bag yesterday, you could say.  Aren’t there just days like that?

On Sunday, the photo challenge was Together.  Here is my family last summer.  We were together with our shades and having a fun day.  The photo says 2011 but it was actually taken in 2012.  The date stamp wasn’t working for some reason.

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAToday’s photo challenge is My Name Starts With.  I thought it would be fun to show this popsicle that Ian was eating last summer.  My name, after all, does start with P.

I don’t know why he was making a funny face.  He did enjoy the popsicle though.

I think was the free one from the ice cream man.  We had been buying several from this one guy.  Then one day, he surprised Ian with a freebie.

I have to say we were happy and very appreciative!  It was memorable as well.

I wonder if I will be able to continue posting something every day for the rest of this month.  I am going to try to see what happens!

Leave a Reply

