August 13 – Fast

POD_August.13_FastHello and Happy Tuesday!

Today’s photo challenge is Fast.  I decided to show two pictures of my son Ian to illustrate how fast he has been growing up.

The one on the right is from when he was 1-year-old and the other is when he first turned 5-years-old.  He is wearing kilts in both.  We bought both of these while in Scotland visiting family.

Tomorrow he starts kindergarten.  These first 5+ years have gone by so fast.

He is excited and I am getting there.  Life keeps moving fast in these growing years of our kids.  So far I have enjoyed the journey and will continue to do so.

I wonder how I will do tomorrow when I drop him off.  I imagine I will cry and then try to focus on the rest of the day.  Thankfully it’s just a 1/2 day!!

Leave a Reply

