Aug. 10 – Beverage / National S’mores Day

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAHi and Happy Saturday!

Today’s photo challenge is beverage.  Normally I like ice water as my drink of choice.  However, sometimes a cold beer or glass of wine does the trick.

Nothing like a good meal with a drink at the end of the week.  That is a treat for me.

Here is a Warsteiner beer that I enjoyed recently.  Cheers!

Did you know that today is National S’mores Day?  I heard it on Good Morning America this morning.

Who knew there was a day to celebrate this treat of graham crackers, Hershey’s chocolate, and marshmallows?

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAI do like s’mores.  They remind me of vacations, camping, or trips to the beach where we’d sit around the campfire and tell stories, roast marshmallows and enjoy our s’mores.

I can’t count the number of them I’ve eaten over the years.  Many, which were delicious.  I have always liked my marshmallows golden brown but know people who like to burn them.

However you like to prepare them, they are a treat to eat!

Here is a picture of Ian with my dad enjoying s’mores last year.  Ian’s favorite part is the marshmallow right out the bag.

Isn’t Ian’s expression the cutest?  He looks like he is saying, “I sure like the taste of you Mr. marshmallow!”

Whether you eat a s’more today or have a cold beer, hope it’s a great one!  Don’t you just love the treats of summer?  I know that I do!!!

Leave a Reply

