July 28 – This Is New!

Hi and Happy Sunday!!

I am very late in my posting today.  After a super busy week, we’ve had a lazy day. Playtime, resting, reading, and coloring have been on our agenda today.  Our agenda has been fabulous!!!

POD.July.28_This.is.NewToday’s Photo challenge is “This is New.”

I decided to post a favorite needlepoint.  It is about friendship.   Those who have been in Girl Scouts or Camp Fire know these words as a song.

“Make new friends (but) keep the old.  One is silver and the other gold.”

Many of my new things — clothes, books, and other items that we buy are either purchased at a consignment shop, a yard sale, or marked down and on sale.

I have kidded that I am genetically cheap,   And, I must say am proud of that!  I like the items that can be found at these stores.   And, being a stay-at-home mother, I try to find bargains when and where I can.

Most of the new things we buy are food and I do splurge on Trader Joe’s (which is Ian’s favorite store).  I decided not to take pictures of those.

What is new to you?

Have a great rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

