July 10 – Smooth

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERAHello and Happy Wednesday!

Today’s Photo-A-Day is Smooth.

There are many things that come to mind with smooth — first of all is that great song by Santana.  I love the guitar riffs.

Smooth describes silk, chocolate frosting, and a beautiful stone that my son found last summer at the beach. He gave it to me the first day we were there.

Since I couldn’t get pictures of any of these, I decided to use a photo from 2011 that I took during an Easter sunrise service.

This is my favorite service each Easter morning.  We see the day come to life as we sing, “Jesus Christ is Risen Today.”

I love in this picture that since the water is so still, it looks like a mirror.

Smooth and still.   Perfect for a shot of the calm lake.

Leave a Reply

