Five Minute Friday – Rhythm

5minutefridayToday’s word for Five Minute Friday is Rhythm.

Here are the rules:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community…

Now GO …

“I’ve got rhythm, I’ve got music.”  “Listen to the rhythm of the pouring rain.”

These song lyrics are the first two things that came to mind for rhythm.

I do love music and especially those songs with great rhythm.

For example, I really like Stayin Alive by the Bee Gees.  It is easy to dance to since it is in 4-4 time.  You can dance the Electric Slide to this rhythm.  This is one of my favorite dances!

I have the CD and now really want to listen to it.  Time to dance!!

As far as the rhythm of the rain, there is something very calming and relaxing to listening to a calm and steady rain.  As long as I am inside I enjoy it and sometimes feel like all my problems and cares are washing away.

There also is the rhythm of life.  I have seen it and felt it by having a child grow inside me for 9 months, then be born, and see him grow to be 5 1/2 years old.  What an amazing journey that has been.  I have truly enjoyed and been awed by each and every step.

When I was pregnant, Ian loved to move around a lot and especially liked it when I walked.  He has his own rhythm then and still does today.

“I’ve got rhythm”  Yes I do.

Now STOP!!

To read other thoughts on Rhythm from the Five Minute Community, please check out http://lisajobaker.com/2013/06/five-minute-friday-rhythm/

10 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Rhythm

  1. What a fun post – love all of those songs and thinking of listening to some Bee Gee’s now or maybe the Judds…
    Every time a prompt is given my first thought is a song or two. This time it was Rhythm of Love – Anita Baker and Get A Rhythm Johnny Cash 🙂
    Thank you – you brought me a little smile and some joy this morning.

  2. Dear Patti
    When I saw today’s word, my first thought was about a song I cannot even remember the name of, “rhythm of the night”. Well, I remember the movie of John Travolta very well and you are right; that song has a great beat!
    Much love XX
    Mia

Leave a Reply

