To the Father of Our Child… Happy Father’s Day

SANYO DIGITAL CAMERATo my husband Kirk, Happy Father’s Day.

To the father of our child, I want to say:

*Thank you for loving me and marrying me

*Thank you for being a father to our son before he was even born

*Thank you for taking childbirth classes with me

*Thank you for being with me when he was born and being the first one to see him

*Thank you for teaching him so many things

*Thank you for being a strong male in his life

*Thank you for the little things each day

*Thank you for teaching him guy things that I know nothing about

*Thank you for fun tickles and fun daddy-son time

*Thank you for being the man our son looks up to and wants to imitate

*Thank you for loving me and teaching our son about love

*Thank you for being the best maker of hot chocolate

*Thank you for being you.

Happy Father’s Day to a man who I love and respect very much.  Kirk, I am honored to be on this parenting  journey with you.

I love the family that we have and am honored to have the two of you in my life!  Love you very much!

I look forward to celebrating Father’s Day with you and our son, and your dad too.

Here are few of my favorite pictures of the three of us.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAGEDSC DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASANYO DIGITAL CAMERACATES_at_MB

Leave a Reply

