My Family Rocks!

girls at beachI don’t know about you but I have a fabulous family!!!

Yesterday was a luncheon celebration for my sister’s birthday.  Her name is Cindy and she rocks.  Here we are as kids.  I wanted to post this picture again since it is one of my favorites of the two of us!

We had a great time at a new restaurant.  I had a Cobb salad and fried green tomatoes — yummy.  Others had burgers or other salads.

It just so happens that this place is owned by two guys from my high school class.  I thought that was cool.

Anyway, we had 17 people at the table for lunch and it was fantastic.  My parents were there as well as me with Kirk and Ian.  Also, there were my sister and her hubby and two kids; my brother, his wife, and two kids, and my cousin, her hubby and one of her two kids and my aunt.

It was a table of love and happiness.  And many great memories!

I enjoyed talking to my brother and sister-in-law about their vacation they were returning from, catching up with all of the kids and their summer plans, my cousin and sister about a variety of items, and chatting with everyone.

We also took quite a few pictures as we always do!!

We enjoyed a great lunch, sang happy birthday, my sister blew out her candles, and then we enjoyed a delicious cake with yellow flowers.

My family has always made a big deal about birthdays.  We celebrate each member of the family and that has always been special.

It was great to visit with everyone and have such fun!!

I hope that you too have a rockin’ family!!

Leave a Reply

