Mommy’s Wednesday Mistake

sad faceToday I feel like the worst mother in the world.

My son Ian is doing well on using the toilet these days but still needs help when he goes poop.  This morning he went to the bathroom and I told him I’d be right there. Well, I wasn’t right there.

In fact, I didn’t respond for a while.  So, it scared him.

My poor little boy called for me and I didn’t answer or respond.  I couldn’t hear him since I was on the other end of the house.

I finally went back to the bathroom after Kirk told me that he was crying in the bathroom.

Can I just tell you how I felt?  TERRIBLE!!  Not only did I inadvertently make my son cry, I also scared him.  I was busy on my computer while he was in the bathroom and got totally sidetracked and when I realized what I’d done, I felt so bad.

When I saw him, I too cried and apologized to Ian.  You know what he said?  “It’s okay Mommy,” as he looked at me with tears in his little blue eyes.

He is such a sweetie!

I truly feel like I should be in the dog house, but my son was loving and forgiving!  I love that I can learn about this from him.

Aren’t children amazing? They deal with the present, forgive, shed some tears, and move on.  If only I could live like that!

I hope and pray that I have a better rest of this Wednesday!  Hope you have a good one as well!!

Leave a Reply

