Comfort is the Word for May 10

5minutefridayComfort — what a great word.

Today’s topic for 5 Minute Friday is Comfort.  Here the rules:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat – no editing, no over thinking, no backtracking.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in.
3. And then absolutely, no ifs, ands or buts about it, you need to visit the person who linked up before you & encourage them in their comments. Seriously. That is, like, the rule. And the fun. And the heart of this community…

Now GO …

My first thought is a quote that a friend of mine says, “I was built for comfort not for speed.”  Isn’t that a great way to explain being a bit overweight?  I thought it was priceless.

Next I started thinking of things that bring comfort to me.  Primarily for me, it is being at my home with my family and friends.

This year I have been away from home quite a bit.  At times that gets very difficult since we are staying at someone else’s house.

As I write this, I am home and it is wonderful!  Pure comfort and bliss, to be sure.

You don’t realize how precious your own place is until you are away from it for a long time.  My home is like a cocoon and I always feel glad to be back.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s not that I don’t like spending time at someone else’s home.  But, there is a lot more freedom at your own place.

My home is in the town that I grew up in and that is special.  My neighborhood is full of people who know one another and care to see you.

I feel very blessed to live where I do!!  My husband and son also love where we are.  That is pretty great if you ask me.

Comfort means many things at different times in our lives and this is what it means to me on this particular day!

I wonder what other ways I can be comforted or comfortable?  I know there are many more than I can imagine.  Hope you have a comfortable day!!!

Now STOP!  Times up.

Read more thoughts on “Comfort” at 5 Minute Friday’s link today.

4 thoughts on “Comfort is the Word for May 10

    • Hi Nancy! Thanks so much for stopping by!

      That is cool that you thought of home too! I agree that is great to reflect on our gifts!

      I look forward to reading your posting as well. Patti

  1. There is no place like home…
    It is so important for our home to be that place of comfort- even refuge from the things going on. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

    • Hi Rose, You are right — there truly is no place like home! I so agree with you.

      I also agree that is important to be safe and comforted in your home! I am glad to share and thank you for sharing as well.

      Patti

Leave a Reply

