Changes Week 1

scaleHi to all of you!  Hope you are enjoying this spring!

If you are in the path of the snow or thunderstorms and other crazy weather, may you be safe!!  This afternoon and evening, we are supposed to get some heavy rain.  I just hope and pray that is all we get.

I wanted to write about a few of the changes that I have started this week in my weight loss quest.  Care to join me?

Last weekend, Kirk, Ian, and I went on a long walk around the neighborhood and that was fun.  I am trying to work in more exercise so that is a start.  Then over the last few days, I have taken short walks and have tried to be more active.

Also as I mentioned in yesterday’s post about cutting my rings, I am working on cutting out late night snacks that aren’t healthy.  Yesterday evening, I had a big bowl of strawberries and a small scoop of light vanilla ice cream.  It was delicious and low on points!  The strawberries were no points at all!!

When I was a teenager I was allergic to chocolate so this was my favorite dessert treat.  It was great to have it last night.  I stayed on track and yet had some comfort food!

Speaking of points, I have started tracking my food again on Weight Watchers Online.  I love that there are so many fruits and veggies that are no points.  So I can eat salads either as their own meal or supplement them with something I really want.

As the commercials say, you can eat everything, just have to be careful about the portion size.  This is something that I can do!!  And, I am ready to do it!!  It is time for my lifestyle change.

Tonight I have a date with my son.  We are going to make dinner together — pigs in a blanket which he loves to help with, broccoli, and mashed potatoes.  And, we will watch some episodes of Busytown Mysteries.  Sounds like fun, don’t you think?

Since I have planned and tracked my day, I can enjoy this meal with him without stressing about it!  Isn’t that cool?  I sure think so.

I know that all weeks won’t be easy but taking the time to think about my food and exercising will make a difference.  These are things I haven’t been doing for a while.

I wonder what new low-point food I will find this weekend.  I look forward to finding out.

Leave a Reply

