Love You Pam and Bob

Patti and PamLife is so very precious!!

This thought crossed my mind last night as I heard about my cousin Pam’s husband Bob.  He’d had a mild heart attack and was at the hospital.

I was concerned, worried, and my mind reeled and the praying began.  Last night, he had surgery to repair his aorta.  As of this morning, Bob is doing well and recovering.  That is truly an answer to many prayers!   And, I must say how relieved I am.

My cousin said that he made quick friends with one of his nurses who later dropped down on her knees and prayed for him.  Isn’t that awesome?!  I sure thought so.  The prayer support for them and their daughters spread like wildfire!!

Pam is one of my absolute favorite people.  We have been close since we were teenagers!  The picture is of the two of us at the beach in San Diego a few years ago.  I love her like my sisters.  And, her husband is one of the nicest, friendliest, and funniest people who I have ever met.

I remember the first time that Kirk and I met him, it seemed like we’d know each other forever.  Have you ever met someone who you instantly clicked with?  We had that instant connection with Bob.

Thanks to the good Lord above, and a great staff of doctors and nurses, and much prayer support that Bob came through this ordeal with flying colors!!  I too am so happy for Pam and their beautiful family.

Love you both so much!!  I am so looking forward to seeing you in a few months and enjoying many laughs!!

Leave a Reply

