Family Gatherings

gatheringLast week for Christmas, there were many wonderful family gatherings.

We had four fabulous days in a row with family — exchanging gifts and enjoying our time together.  It was so much fun.

Here is a plaque that I found for my parents.  It is so right for this past week.  It states, “Take joy in the gathering… sweet memories are being made.”

We made many memories and for that I am very thankful!  My sister took a family portrait when we were all together.  I cannot wait to see that!!

Each home I went to, I took pictures of the trees or the decorations.  I was trying out my GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAnew camera that was a birthday and Christmas gift from my sweet husband.  Here are some of my shots.

Here is a picture of the Charlie Brown Christmas tree that Ian received from my parents.  Our dining room in is the background.  He was so thrilled to get his own tree!  They also gave him the movie which he enjoyed watching.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAThis next photo is our tree.  Ian especially liked decorating the three and liked seeing the gifts under it.  He was just the right age to have an absolute ball this year!  What fun times.

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERATwo of my sister’s-in-law’s decorations were beautiful.  One had a really nice village scene as well as nutcrackers, a sled and other items, and the other had a great collection of nutcrackers.

Ian too likes nutcrackers and received one from his Uncle Jon!  He was excited to add to his Nutcrackerville community as he calls it!  He had a few from last year but it was great to add to the collection.

Hope you too were able to enjoy fun gatherings with friends and family!

May you enjoy the last two days of 2012.  God Bless!!

Leave a comment