The Tears Flow

Soon after I posted my last blog I heard about the awful shooting in Newtown, Connecticut.  I was shocked that this had happened at an elementary school.

This tragedy is beyond words and so hard to fathom.  The fact that 20 children, ages 6 and 7, were lost is unimaginable.  My heart aches for their families and friends.  My prayers also go out to the six adults who were killed.

I have wept so much this weekend and have prayed more than I have in a while.  My heart goes out to all of those who were directly affected.  I have watched some of the news coverage but honestly it has been so hard to watch.  The newscasters have been impacted as the rest of us have.

On Friday night, it was amazing to see the first thing that the town did was gather at the churches in town.  People needed the comfort of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ and the comfort that comes from gathering together to remember and to mourn their losses.

It will take a while to get answers, if ever.  But, may we continue to pray for one another, love one another, and reach out to those in need.  “Mourn with those who mourn.” — Romans 12:15

Lord above, please give us strength and the ability to comfort and love each other.

Today there has been rain.  I think that God too is weeping.  He does love His Children.  Of that I am certain.

Leave a Reply

