Reunited

There was a song in the 1980s with the line, “Reunited and it feels so good.”

I was recently reunited with my husband Kirk and it’s been great to see him again!  Because of his work and me going to a family reunion/vacation, we had a month apart.

That wasn’t fun but we could at least talk regularly and communicated by e-mail.  Still, it isn’t the same as seeing each other every day and I really missed him, despite all of the people I was with.

During this time I thought about all of the military families who are apart for 6 months to a year or even longer.  I honestly don’t know how they do it!  I have a new respect for them and how they have to live for our freedoms.  My hat is off to these families and their friends as well.

Ian has also enjoyed being reunited with his daddy.  “I missed you Daddy,” he told Kirk.  This morning when he woke up, he made a point to come in and see his Daddy and make sure we were still together.

They gave each other hugs and talked and said “I Love You” to one another.  It was a beautiful thing to watch!  They are right back to their normal pattern and relationship!

Throughout the month, Ian would occasionally ask about Daddy but didn’t always want to talk to him on the phone. A few times he did and told him all about our adventures and that he was learning lots of new things.

Reunited and it feels so good!  Indeed, it is wonderful to reunite with the ones you love.

Leave a Reply

