Happy Father’s Day!

“He didn’t tell me how to live; he lived, and let me watch him do it.”  ~Clarence Budington Kelland

That is a quote about the best kind of father.  I was blessed to have one like that!  And, I love you Dad.  Happy Father’s Day to you!

Today, I hope that you have had a wonderful father’s day!  Mine has been great so far.  I went to church with my husband, son, and father-in-law.  We had a great service and enjoyed communion together.

And, the choir sang a gorgeous blessing that was sung at our wedding.  It was great to be with my father-in-law at his church.

We then went to lunch and enjoyed a great variety of yummy food.  And, the guys opened their cards.  Ian drew pictures in everyone’s cards so they were extra special.  He has become quite the artist.

Today, it has been great to celebrate with my husband.  I love him and am so glad to be married to him.  He is a friend, my love, and someone I enjoy being with.  And, he is a wonderful father to our son.  He truly loves and cares for our son and we are so blessed.  They have a special bond.

This afternoon, I talked to my dad on the phone since we couldn’t be together today.  He enjoyed the card we sent him and Ian’s artwork both on the card and the envelope.

My dad has always been the greatest father and always so loving and kind.  And, he always truly listened to us growing up.  I was frustrated that we couldn’t be together but we will be soon and can celebrate then.

I am blessed to have men in my family who are great fathers!  My brother and brothers-in-law are all wonderful with their children, as are my cousins, uncles, and friends.  Happy Father’s Day to all of you!

If your father, our spouse who was a father are in Heaven, I hope and pray that you can remember the fun you had with him and enjoyed having him be a part of your life.

Here is a great quote:  “Dad, you’re someone to look up to no matter how tall I’ve grown.  ~Author Unknown

Thank you Lord for giving fathers the ultimate example.

Leave a Reply

