Time to Lose and Other Things

Time to Lose Week 7

Hi!  I am a day late in writing for week 7 of the weight loss quest. No loss or gain this week. Staying the same is something I am happy for this week.

I missed not writing last week, but the time got away from me. And, then we were busy with a lot of items yesterday.  Hope you have been well.

I have really appreciated all of the feedback and support I have been getting on this journey! It helps keep me motivated.

Eating the better food choices is still going well — although I occasionally like a treat that I shouldn’t probably be eating. I try to limit those items to just once a week.  I guess it’s all a matter of balance, isn’t it.  The item that I continue to struggle with is finding the time for exercise. I am over being so lazy but can’t seem to get out of my rut.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

This time of year is a lot of time spent inside and sitting. I need to move and get out more.  My entire family seems to do better when we do.  So, this next week, I am going to strive to make a point of exercising each day.  Even if it’s just 15 minutes of walking or dancing, that is still better than nothing.  I know that I need to be doing at 45 minutes of cardio each day and am working back to that again.

Other Things 

I had to share a few milestones for my four-year old son in the last two days.  Yesterday he woke up talking about dinosaurs and how much he wanted to learn about them.  He then added that he wants to learn to read.  How exciting is that? I love that he wants to learn!!

Today, he asked me to first write and then sound out Pre-si-dents’ Day. He then sounded it out.  I told him, you are reading, and he grinned from ear to ear. I think we have a breakthrough.

He then asked me what sound F makes.  He so wants to learn and is ready to take off!  YEAH IAN!!!!  Mommy is so proud of you.

Isn’t it great how children are so excited when they learn something new and can understand it?  He was so proud of himself, and rightly so.  I am going to try to have that same excitement about the items that I am learning on my journey!

I wonder if in this next week we can be excited about learning something new each day?  I am going to try to continue to encourage Ian as well.

God’s blessings to you on this first day of Lent!

Leave a Reply

